LOVE & CUPCAKES Cover Reveal

To say I am excited about participating in the COVER REVEAL blog tour for my friend and CP Susan Bishop Crispell would be an understatement, a habit which I am not really known for.

I am bewilderingly elated that Susan found a place for her book Love and Cupcakes, with a publisher that is as enthusiastic and accessible as Swoon Romance. I am flabbergasted by my own enthusiasm on this subject.

Plus, the cover is delicious and the book is dreamy. Yes, Susan is one of my CPs, I can absolutely vouch for her writing ability. (Here I am being very mundane in my word choice. I am relaying the facts, Mack. Hyperbole about her ability is impossible because she is that fabulous.)

I know you want to see the cover, but you should know something about the book first, guys. It is only sensible.

For Jaclyn “Jack” Pace, sensing what sweets people crave is as easy as breathing. But it’s not enough to keep her cupcake bakery in the black.

So, when her estranged sister Harper comes back to town with an affinity for making art out of icing—and a past full of secrets—she reluctantly gives Harper a job and a place to crash.

As their sisterly relationship begins to thaw, the one with her business partner Graham starts to heat up. Given the legend that says Hollingsworth men will recognize their soul mates at first touch, Jack’s always been resigned to the fact that she’s not his.

But when she starts sensing desires that are decidedly not dessert-related, it’ll take all of her magic to set things right with customers and make her own desires come true.

 Love and Cupcakes is a delightfully sweet and sensual romance from Susan Bishop Crispell

You want to read this book.

And you want to see the cover.

…….

Did I mention Susan has a blog, a Twitter, a Pinterest, a Facebook, a Tumblr?

Visit the Blog

Follow on Twitter

LIKE on Facebook

Be Inspired on Pinterest

Get Distracted on Tumblr 

OK, all that stuff is out of the way and taken care of. Phew. I feel better, don’t you? On to the Cover Reveal….!

Oh, a bit about Susan before we do.

susanSusan Bishop Crispell is not one of those writers who’s been scribbling down stories since she could hold a pencil. She didn’t read constantly growing up (blasphemy!), and she can still be found in public without a book tucked into her purse (again with the blasphemy!).

She is, however, the kind of writer who lives for the imaginative spark that introduces her to a new character or story idea that pushes her to turn everyday life into something magical.

Truly, she is a kindred spirit. And, all joking and silliness aside, she is one of the most gifted writers I have had the pleasure of reading, and learning from, and being sharpened alongside. Come January 2014 you will all see what I mean, and you will all be nodding and sharing just how very right I was. (I will be incredibly humble at that time, as I am known for my humility and as the writing you will be commenting on will not be mine at all, but hers.)

Now, no more delays. Here it is…Love and Cupcakes from Swoon Romance coming January 21, 2014!

CoverFinalSM-LoveAndCupcakes

Thank you to

AToMRTours_mdmfor putting this whole tour together. Add this book to your TBR pronto and look for it in digital format this January! Congratulations Susan on making the dream a reality!

2 thoughts on “LOVE & CUPCAKES Cover Reveal

  1. There are seriously not enough words to describe how I feel after reading this. But thank you, thank you, thank you! I am so grateful to have you as a friend and fellow writer. And your enthusiasm for my writing (and our shared love of pretty much everything!) makes my heart so very happy. In case you don’t already know, I adore you. ❤

Leave a Reply

